Prince Talal Prize 2020 : Zero Hunger

Prince Talal International Prize for Human Development, carries a financial reward of US$ 1,000,000, awarded annually by the Arab Gulf Programme for Development (AGFUND) with the aim of inciting and encouraging innovation and creativity in human development. The idea of the Prize is stemmed from AGFUND’s approach to enhance development performance and support key development projects in order to achieve the goal of sustainability and investment in people.

Prince Talal International Prize has become a leading mechanism to identify successful development projects, reward them and disseminate their innovative ideas to best contribute to the improvement of development work. It is also an innovative approach and a strategic instrument to exchange successful experiences to strengthen the mechanisms of development cooperation and project funding with special emphasis on the most prominent factors that militate against development and affect the vulnerable groups, particularly women and children in developing countries. These include poverty, social exclusion, socio-economic marginalization, education and health.

Theme of the year : Zero Hunger : Eliminating Hunger, Providing Food Security and Improved Nutrition, and Promoting Sustainable Agriculture

Amount and categories

Prince Talal International Prize for Human Development carries cash amount of US$ 1,000,000, certificates of recognition and trophies. The prize amount is allocated for the winners of the Prize in its four categories as follows :

  • First category prize (US$ 400,000)

Specified for projects implemented by UN agencies or international and regional NGOs.

  • Second category prize (US$ 300,000)

Specified for projects implemented by national NGOs.

  • Third category prize (US$ 200,000)

Specified for projects implemented by governmental bodies (ministries and public institutions) or social business enterprises.

  • Fourth category prize (US$ 100,000)

Specified for projects initiated, funded and/or implemented by individuals.


No one can nominate his/her or its project. However, each of the following entities is eligible, as third party, to nominate for the Prize : UN organizations, regional, international and national NGOs, governments agencies, public institutions, universities and research centers, syndicates and experts in the field.


Date limite de dépôt de candidatures : 15/12/2020

Plus d’informations

Créer une alerte

Recevez tous les 15 jours, le bulletin d'actualité des financements et ressources.

En vous inscrivant, vous confirmez avoir lu et accepté notre politique de vie privée.

A lire aussi

Communiqué de presse|13/11/2020

Banques publiques de développement : passer des mots aux actes

Tout chaud


Diplomatie féministe : le HCE au rapport


Et si le moment était venu pour votre ONG de revoir son modèle économique ?

09/11/2020|Sommet "Finance en commun"

Les banques publiques de développement doivent agir en faveur du monde que nous voulons.